Turtle Time

One of the joys of life is getting your hair washed and head rubbed when you get your hair cut. That’s on my agenda for tomorrow and, after a stressful week of moving and settling in, I can’t wait! My moving stress pales in comparison to the daily demands of working in a hair salon, or doing any job that’s focused on customer service. So for my Random Act of Rainbow this week, I’m bringing gourmet turtles (made from caramel, cashews and white chocolate) to the women who cut and color my hair, along with cards letting them know I’m very happy to be their client.

Is there a customer-service person in your life who you can give an extra special “thank you” to (turtle or otherwise) this week?

2 thoughts on “Turtle Time

  1. Thanks, Mari! I hope things are going well for you. I got my PC nomination — to teach at a university somewhere in Asia. It will be a while yet before I know the details, but I’m excited by the prospect. Thanks again for the inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

