My Kind Of Town, All Over Again

After living in Chicago for 20 years, I thought I’d seen it all. But one of the benefits of my move to the Streeterville neighborhood is a new walk to work that’s reopening my eyes to the city’s beauty. Every morning, I breeze by the beautifully ornate Wrigley Building dwarfed by the behemoth, glossy Trump Tower; cross the Chicago River bridge on Michigan Avenue and see the flags fluttering over the commuters’ heads; walk past little Ogden Plaza (a tribute to the city’s first mayor) and the beautiful river walk; and look up at the giant Picasso sculpture in Daley Plaza (brings to mind Ferris Bueller every time). For all the smiles it’s putting on my face, Chicago is my kind of town and my Rainbow of the Week.

4 thoughts on “My Kind Of Town, All Over Again

Leave a Reply

